All Wet (yeah you might need a raincoat)
[2005-08-31]

I'm about to do my yoga dvd instead of Yourself-Fitness right now; I'm not up to the physical challenge today.

I took a day off work with headache and tummy troubles yesterday, so I have to spend the rest of the week making up the time. So I'm getting up super-early tomorrow... I just need to relax tonight. I'm going to take out the trash, clear the floor, roll out my mat and try to find some serenity.

Speaking of Serenity, I was on the message boards today and some kind person posted a link to his donation page at JustGiving.com, which makes it much easier to donate since the Red Cross page is unviewable most of the day, the traffic is just too heavy. If you're not a Joss Whedon/Firefly/Serenity fan (although, why aren't you?!?) you can also go to JustGive.org and put in a few bucks. Both organizations facilitate sending money directly to the selected charity.

I'm also going to be going through my closet and donating clothes, shoes, and whatever I can spare from my pantry. If I'm ever in a major catastrophe, I'd want someone to do the same for me someday.

Ok, serenity here I come.

<< || >>