Have your cake, and eat dinner too
[2006-01-27]

Woohoo!

I got the Bronze level in Yourself Fitness, which means that I get a new workout space (Desert Resort) and a new set of music (Dance is now unlocked), and, best of all, it measn I've been sticking to my workout schedule. Hurrah!

I am still at 133--maintain, maintain...

I put on my size 6 jeans today without sucking in my gut! I am sitting down and not in pain around my waistband. Double hurrah!

I'm not so much concerned about dropping the pounds so I can be skinny and go into acting or modeling or anything like that. I am more concerned about being able to eat what I want (I am what is called a gastronome) without having to puke it all up afterwards to maintain my weight... I love to cook, and eat, and eat out, and dessert is the best of all. I'm not fooling myself into thinking I can eat like I did when I was in my teens or early twenties; I know that because I'm nearing 30 my metabolism is going to change a lot over the next decade. Well, I just have to watch my portions (no more eating whole bags of Chips Ahoy!) and catch up with my exercise habits so that what goes in as food also comes out as energy spent.

I want to be able to be bad now and then and not regret it in the morning, as with last night's pizza during D&D--I had 2 slices, lots of snacks and soda, but in the morning I still weigh 133 lbs., because I had a good breakfast, a decent lunch, kept busy and stuck to my 30 minute workout commitment. (Can I get a hurrah? Anybody?)

I don't want to have problems with my body til I'm much, much older. I want to be able to be out and about when I'm 90--well, providing I haven't completely ruined my eyesight by then. If I have then I'll settle for about, or out with a companion some sort (I wonder if there are seeing-eye cats?)

I want to be able to have healthy children in the next decade, comfortable pregnancy (as much as they can be, anyway), and not worry that I'll be diabetic or re-injure my lower back or have any kind of complications that arise from bad diet and no exercise.

Ok, yes, I admit it would be nice if I could also look hot.

<< || >>